Click here then read on…Memorial Day 2010

I’m here to tell you a story about a guy and a girl who have been dating for approximatly 9.5 years. Well, this weekend they went camping, just the one girl and five guys. Well as they were packing up the truck, the guy suggested to the girl that they (just the two of them) take an alternate route home and drive down the shore of Lake Superior. It was a beautiful day outside so the girl said, “Sure, that sounds good.” They’re driving along and just north of Goosebury Falls State Park the guy asks the girl if she’d like to stop there and walk around for a bit. Again, since it was a beautiful day the girl said “Sure, that sounds good.” They drive into the park, purchase their state park sticker and head down toward the lake shore. After wandering around for a bit, checking out how clear and beautiful the lake was and admiring the beautiful weather they sit down on a rock ledge to share an apple. While they sit there they talk about the weekend, life in general, the scenery and then all of a sudden the guy turns to the girl and says, “There’s something I’ve been wanting to ask you for awhile.” The girls eyes get really big because she thinks she knows what’s about to happen, but she’s not sure. Then the guy says, “Will you marry me?” The girl gets tears in her eyes, is speechless for a bit and finally manages to say “YES!”  They kiss, hug and live happily ever after.

And that ladies and gentlemen is our engagement story. There’s a couple of pictures below for your viewing pleasure. Mark designed the ring himself and had it custom made by a jeweler here in Duluth. It’s absolutely beautiful. It was a little bit big so I brought it in to get it sized today and now it fits perfectly. The sneaky bugger has been keeping this from me for over two months. I don’t know how he did it, but he did a good job!

We’re both beyond ecstatic! Everything about our relationship has been amazing lately and I feel so lucky that I’ll be marrying my best friend. He’s the love of my life and I couldn’t ask for anyone better. I’ll keep you posted on the details as I get to them, but for now I’m just enjoying being engaged!

