“Today I will be happier than a bird with a french fry.”

I read this quote on a wedding blog I’ve been following and it made me smile. It made me remember that no matter what’s going on, there’s always something to be happy about.

I’ll admit it…I’m in a funk. A “I’m lonely” kind of funk. Now it’s not because I don’t have anyone to hang out with, no friends or family, and nothing to do. It’s because my best friend has been mostly absent from my life for the better part of the last 13 days. In that time we’ve spent a total of 2 days together and I miss him…a lot. And it doesn’t make it any easier when we talk at night and he’s not happy, because he just wants to be here with me. So like I said, I’m in a funk today.

I’ve definitely been staying busy in his absence though…

Tuesday night…swimming with Sara (she kicks my @ss, but it’s fun to have someone who challenges me!)
Wednesday night…volleyball
Tonight…dinner with Mark’s parents
Tomorrow night…dinner with Angie at the sushi restaurant
Saturday…no official plans
Sunday…brunch and volleyball with a group of friends

To make me smile and to end this on a happy note, I thought I’d share some of my favorite pictures of Mark and I. 

