Today is our negative one year anniversary. 🙂 Which means that one year from today I will marry my best friend. It was a little weird to wake up this morning knowing that, but I’m beyond excited to see what the next year has in store. It’s been a fun ride up until this point and I can only imagine that it will continue getting better.

Since our wedding is exactly one year from today and the state parks around here won’t let you reserve anything farther than a year in advance, this morning I was on the phone bright and early to reserve the Lakeview Shelter at Gooseberry Falls State Park for our wedding ceremony. Lucky for me I was the first person to call and so now we have it reserved. *Whew.* I’m super excited that our ceremony will be at Gooseberry. Not only is it where we got engaged, but it also happens to be my favorite state park in Northern Minnesota. One less thing on the list of things to do. 🙂

