I’m getting to the point now where I have ants in my pants and just can’t wait for our wedding to get here. It’s a little over 5 months away (EEK!) and there’s still a lot to do, but I can’t wait to marry Mark… I am really enjoying the whole being engaged thing though. 🙂

What prompted this update and the reason I’m SUPER stoked is because we just booked our wedding photographer! That for me was one of the most important things and it feels good to have it behind us. Now on to flowers, someone to marry us, cake, etc…

So this weekend we’re heading up to Grand Superior Lodge for a day of wedding fun! They’re hosting a social where they have area wedding vendors available along with a buffet dinner featuring the options on their catering menu. We’re staying overnight in a suite with a jacuzzi tub. I can’t wait for a night away, just the two of us. It’s going to be super fun!

Hopefully after this weekend I can check food off the list as well! 🙂

