Recently Tucker has entered the “terrible two’s” of his little doggy life. He’s become a lot more animated, is testing us to see what he can get away with and is overall just causing trouble. As of yesterday he was 5 months old. I can’t believe we’ve already had him for two months! Here’s a rundown of the latest and greatest…

  1. He destroyed the wedding invitation proofs that I had gotten from the printer. And by destroyed I mean he ripped them up into tiny little pieces.
  2. He runs around with shoes and clothes in his mouth until you chase him. (He doesn’t chew them though thank goodness!!) Case in point. The other day I came upstairs after taking a shower and found him laying on top of my shoe while chewing on his bone.
  3. He steals the newspaper that we use to start fires and rips it into tiny little pieces. (Are you noticing a theme? He only destroys paper.)
  4. He cleared off the table by Mark’s side of the bed. Apparently he didn’t like the things that were on it.
  5. He eats his own poop. (This completely grosses me out and I’m trying to figure out a way to stop it. Any ideas?)
  6. He loves to play with his tennis ball and gets REALLY excited when you bring out the decoy to play fetch outside.
  7. His favorite place to lay is anywhere that there is a heat vent blowing out hot air.
  8. When he rides in my car he likes the back window seat best.
  9. He loves to cuddle when he’s tired.
  10. If he could play with you all day every day he would.
  11. He doesn’t like to be alone if you’re at home. He wants to be wherever you are.
  12. We’re working on Come and walking on a leash. He does both well when he wants to. He knows Sit, Stay and Fetch.

Hopefully I’m going to be better about posting in general on here, but I really want to start capturing some of the crazy things he does! Even when it’s something naughty it’s usually so funny that it’s hard to get mad at him. 🙂 I’ll post some new pictures soon too. Happy Thursday!

