Does anyone still check this? Is anyone out there? I just downloaded the app for my iPad so I’m thinking I might try this again. It’s nice to be able to go back and see what’s happened in the past. We’ll see how it goes.

2 years ago today, Mark asked me to be his wife. I remember it like it was yesterday. We had packed up after camping for the Memorial Day weekend and headed out for the drive home along the north shore. We stopped at Gooseberry Falls state park for, what I thought, was a potty break. It was a beautiful sunny day so we took a walk down to the water and climbed down on a rock ledge. It was there that he weaseled the ring out of his pocket and popped the question. I think my first response was something like “are you serious?” and he was. I happily said yes! Afterward we went for a walk by the water and I wanted to tell everyone we passed that we had just gotten engaged. 🙂 I was SO excited. We continued our drive home and stopped at Mark’s parents to drop the boat off. While we were sitting in the gazebo talking, Mark broke the exciting news. Mark hadn’t told them of his plans so they were truly surprised! It was so much fun. We left there to drive to Trav’s (where we were living at the time) and I called my parents asking if we could stop by later. I made up some excuse for coming over, little did I know that they already knew. A few days before we left for camping, Mark had gone and asked for their blessing. It was so much fun to break the news to everyone and to have them share in our excitement. It was the start of a new journey and is one of the best days of my life so far.

20120531-135925.jpg

20120531-135946.jpg

